“This heraldry in Lucrece’s face was seen/Argued by beauty’s red and virtue’s white”

This week’s post, which will be out on Friday, will deal with the theme of  “blame the vicitm” mentality and rape by comparing Slut Walks and Shakespeare’s Rape of Lucrece.

For those regular readers of mine, make sure to sucribe to this blog to receive emails about updates for new posts. Also, you can follow me on Twitter at AnthonyJFunari.

About Anthony Funari

Hi, thanks for taking time to stop by my blog, Renaissnace Matters. So here's a little bit about me . . . I am student, scholar, reader, writer, teacher, and general enthusiast about the European Renaissance, a.k.a the Early Modern period. In May 2010, I graduated with my doctorate in English Literature from Lehigh University, focusing my dissertation on the literary reaction to the Scientific Revolution. I currently have an article in the recent issue of Early English Studies (EES). Also, keep an eye out for my forthcoming book through Palgrave MacMillan, Francis Bacon and the 17th-Century Intellectual Discourse.
This entry was posted in Why the Renaissance matters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “This heraldry in Lucrece’s face was seen/Argued by beauty’s red and virtue’s white”

  1. I learned a lot from this post, great help for me, thank you!

Leave a Reply

